Prototype 4#

As I begin to build a clear vision in my head as to how I want to incorporate my audio visuals, I feel as if the coloured silhouettes would be better if they were white. My reasoning behind this is because I want a wavelength to run through the bodies of the users to give them this impression that music is running through, as their is some sort of connection between them and music.

This I feel relates to my concept of Embodied Music Cognition as the users will have the impression that they are becoming an extension of the sound through interacting with the camera.

To remove clutter from the background, I’ve also decided to colour it black instead, while the tracking of movement far in the background will still be picked up.

I simply changed:

img.pixels[i]=color(0,0,255);

to

img.pixels[i]=color(255,255,255);

and I changed

img.pixels{i}=depthImage.pixels[i];

to

img.pixels[i]=color(0);

The final result of this is here.

Screen Shot 2015-01-25 at 22.48.49

 

Leave a comment